top of page
Search

Mobile Me&U Project (Photo Editing Apps) Mobile Me Diary Part 3|Mobile Reputations Course| AD&PR Lab

Updated: Jan 13, 2019


In the context of “New Consuming Trends” a course of Panteion University, taught by Mrs Betty Tsakarestou, our team (Shooters) participated in a research project called Mobile Me and You, following the Mobile Collaborative Consumption and Sharing Economy trends.The subject of the project concerns the relationship of Millennials with their mobile phones and their impact on the society and on the market. We decided to focus our research on Photo Editing Apps Applications.



With regard to Mobile Me Diary, each member of the team has undertaken to show us through his mobile phone a daily day, which applications he uses primarily to come up with some general conclusions regarding the most widespread applications in our generation . Beginning, therefore, presenting my everyday life through the world of my mobile, my first move is to open the Facebook application, where I learn some general news about the world through pages I like or following, I look at the notifications about school or memories that remind me what I did or where I was on that particular day in the past. Then, I’m dealing with my chat, where I can reply to any messages from friends or family. Then I spend a lot of time in Instagram’s news feed, where I can see photos of people I follow while I look at the stories that show how they get their own day through photos. Quite often, I open up the e-food application to order coffee or any kind of meal. Then I open the NBA application where I see all the results from the latest games, as well as statistics of players that interest me and I follow on Instagram. Finally, I open E-score where I see games played today and then deal with my email, where I’m informed of my inbox about any news that concerns me. I notice that I mainly use my mobile phone for information whether it concerns people I am daily communicating with or generally speaking about news around the world through pages, groups, communities or even people I follow. I use my mobile very little for fun, and that is a fact, because I have no gaming application at all. It is clearly a tool for my daily communication and entertainment, and although I am directly connected to my cellphone, I think I could live for some time without it.



Team : Shooters

7 views0 comments
bottom of page